Our Leadership


  • The Honorable Yolie Capin
  • Yvonne Fry
  • Gene McNichols
  • The Honorable Mark Ober, Esq.
  • Lorna Taylor

2016 – 2017 Board of Directors

  • Michael L. Lundy, Esq., Chair
  • Trimeka Benjamin, Vice Chair
  • Molly James, Secretary
  • Russ Smith, Treasurer
  • Gregory S. Rix, Esq., Immediate Past Chair
  • Bridgette Bello, Publisher, Tampa Bay Business Journal
  • Edward Farrior, MD, Facial Plastic & Cosmetic Surgery Center
  • Captain Yvette Flynn, Sex Crimes/Child Abuse Unit, District II, City of Tampa Police Department
  • Ryan, Freking, Transaction Manager, Cushman & Wakefield
  • Sergeant Marvin L. Johnson, Hillsborough County Sheriff’s Office
  • Donald L. Mays, Jr., President, Craft Equipment Company
  • Doug McCree, President, First Housing Corporation
  • Patsy McNichols, McNichols Company
  • Sherilee J. Samuel, Esq., Attorney, Hill Ward Henderson
  • Adam J. Scheiner, MD, Tampa Eye Clinic
  • Sarah Watkins, Community Volunteer

Leadership Team

  • Mindy Murphy, President & Chief Executive Officer
  • Roseanne Cupoli, Chief Program Officer
  • Marnie Maxwell, Chief Financial Officer